Academic Calendar 2018-19

Teaching Terms

First Term 3 September 2018 (Mon) - 14 December 2018 (Fri)
Add/Drop 3 September 2018 (Mon) - 14 September 2018 (Fri)
Course examinations 17 December 2018 (Mon) - 21 December 2018 (Fri)
Second Term 7 January 2019 (Mon) - 10 May 2019 (Fri)
Add/Drop 7 January 2019 (Mon) - 18 January 2019 (Fri)
Course examinations 13 May 2019 (Mon) - 17 May 2019 (Fri)
Summer Session 10 June 2019 (Mon) - 26 July 2019 (Fri)
Add/Drop 10 June 2019 (Mon) – 14 June 2019 (Fri)
Course examinations 29 July 2019 (Mon) - 31 July 2019 (Wed)

 

Important Dates

2018
September 3 Mon 1st term begins
3-14 Mon-Fri Add/Drop (1st term)
24 Mon Public Holiday – Mid-Autumn Festival
29 Sat Class make-up for 4 October 2018 (Thurs)
30 Sun Class make-up for 5 October 2018 (Fri)
October 1-5 Mon-Fri Public Holiday – National Day
December 14 Fri Last day of classes (1st term)
17-21 Mon-Fri Course examinations (1st term)
2019
January 7 Mon 2nd term begins
7-18 Mon-Fri Add/Drop (2nd term)
28-31 Mon-Thurs Chinese New Year Vacation
February 1-15 Fri-Fri Chinese New Year Vacation (continued)
May 10 Fri Last day of classes (2nd term)
13-17 Mon-Fri Course examinations (2nd term)
June 10 Mon Summer Session begins
10-14 Mon-Fri Add/Drop (summer session)
July 26 Fri Last day of classes (summer session)
29-31 Mon-Wed Course examinations (summer session)

Note: All public holidays will also be University holidays.